July 29th, 2020 More International Flights Slated to Open in August

The Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA) received a report confirming that Côte d'Ivoire in West Africa has resumed all domestic and international flights. The country however subjects all arriving and departing passengers to strict medical and other preventive measures.

July 22nd, 2020 Update on PH Travel Restrictions, Commercial and Charter Flights

The Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA) confirms that of the 177 countries/territories across the Americas, Asia and the Pacific, Europe, and Middle East/Africa included in the updated infographics on Travel Restrictions, 31 have already lifted the inbound border restrictions on Filipino travels.

July 22nd, 2020 Philippines to Open More "Green Lanes" for Seafarers

MARINA Administrator Robert Empedrad said more ‘green lanes’ will be opened soon in various ports of the country.

July 16th, 2020 Philippines Signs International Crew Change Pact

Thirteen (13) countries , including the Philippines, agree to an international measure which opens up foreign borders and boost repatriation efforts of seafarers. The pact was signed after an international crew change summit was held at the United Kingdom last week.

July 16th, 2020 COVID-19 Community Quarantine Extended until July 31

The Philippine Government extends National Capital Region’s quarantine measures under General Community Quarantine (GCQ) until July 31, while Cebu City's lockdown measures is eased.

July 8th, 2020 Philippine Government Opens Green Lanes for Seafarers

The Philippine government establishes a ‘green lane’ for seafarers in a bid to speed up the crew change processing. The special lane allows safe travel of seafarers subject to health protocols. It began operating last week, 02 July 2020.

July 6th, 2020 Philippines Tackles Crew Change Issues

The Maritime Industry Authority (MARINA) is now addressing crew change issues after the International Maritime Organization warned about possible safety issues.

July 3rd, 2020 COVID-19 Community Quarantine Extended until July 15

President Rodrigo Duterte extends quarantine measures across the Philippines until July 15. In a speech Tuesday night (June 30, 2020) Duterte said Metro Manila will remain under General Community Quarantine (GCQ) along with the provinces of Benguet, Cavite, Rizal, Leyte and Southern Leyte. The cities of Ormoc, Lapu-lapu, Mandaue, and Talisay are also under GCQ.